Important Updates:

Having trouble viewing our website in Internet Explorer? Try using Firefox or Chrome instead.


Police Contacts


Police Chief: Brad Richmond

Patrol Sergeant: Bob Swan

Patrol Officers:

  • Cpl. Leland Varain
  • Cpl. Brian Newman
  • Det. Kelly Justice 
  • Det. Eric Flavel
  • PFC. Mike Ziegler 
  • PFC. Curtis Tucker
  • PFC. Mikeal Suniga
  • PFC. Dennis Bachman
  • Ofc. Jake Keith
  • Ofc. Matt Keetch
  • Ofc. Aaron Madison
  • Ofc. Ericka Rose
  • Ofc. Steve Steadman
  • Ofc. Erin Johnson
  • Ofc. Brad King
  • Ofc. Chris Langan

Reserve Officers:

  • Ofc. Nathan Whannell

Police Administrative Assistant:

  • Amy Churchill

Police Chaplains:

  • Dale Jenkins  
  • Joshua David
In case of emergency, dial 911
  • The Police Department is located at 1307 S. Ziegler Street  
  • To contact a Police Officer, Non-emergency, call 509-244-3707
  • Airway Heights Police Department's Mailing Address is, 1208 S. Lundstrom St., Airway Heights WA 99001
  • For Code Enforcement or Dog Related Issues contact Ofc. Curtis Tucker at 509-244-3707

Citizen requests
Copies of accident reports and police reports can be requested Monday – Friday 8:30AM to 5:00PM at City Hall. The Airway Heights Police Department does provide fingerprinting but requires a $25 fee be paid at City Hall and that the receipt be brought to the Police Department, with valid ID, Monday - Friday 8:00AM to 4:30PM. Fingerprinting is not available between 12:00PM to 1:00PM.